Figging for Fun?

ginger

Last week, I was figged. Figging, oddly enough, does not involve figs.  Instead, it describes the action of taking ginger and inserting it into an ass (or possibly a vagina).  It is supposed to cause a burning sensation, and if you believe the, er, literature, to also cause an increase in what are euphemistically referred to as “sexual desires”.

In my case, it caused a minor burning sensation, but mostly of the “hey, there’s an uncomfortable, sort of scratchy-feeling thing in my ass,” not of the “hey, something in my ass is burning” vaiety, which was more what I was led to believe.  It’s supposed to be on par with Ben-Gay, which is not something I’ve actually tried, so I can’t compare; perhaps some experiments are in order. I did not get noticeably hornier, but I did feel that getting fucked while it sat in my ass both distracted me from the annoying scratchy sensation and improved the fucking experience a bit, and I did feel more squirmy than normal.  As soon as I orgasmed, I wanted the ginger gone, immediately.  The annoying sensations disappeared as soon as it was removed, which was lucky, because many substances linger.

After reading more about it (you might think we would have read more before trying it, but who reads instructions anyway?), I’ve come up with a list of things we did that might have prevented me from experiencing the full monty, so to speak:

  • the ginger might have been too old.  I don’t think it was more than a day or two after I bought it that we used it, but perhaps it had been sitting around the store for a while.
  • we made the butt plug relatively short.
  • we used lube to insert the ginger.  Online advice suggests only using water, which seems painful and potentially dangerous.
  • we didn’t try applying any ginger directly to my clit, because it didn’t occur to us that this might be a good idea at the time.  Actually, it occurs to me that it might indeed not be a good idea, no matter what the ‘net says, but perhaps in the name of science an experiment will need to be done anyway.

I expect I’ll try this again, and do things slightly differently before giving up on the idea entirely, but I can’t heartily recommend it as of yet.

3 Comments

  1. […] demo bottoms (A. and B.) started with the ginger.  cru confirmed my hypothesis (from my last attempt) that using lube with ginger entirely precludes the desired response (but highly recommended lube […]

  2. Any Lube prevents the ginger from performing its job. However for a bigger bang for the buck I have used a grater to grate the ginger into almost a pulp. Placed it into a cooke press. Then it was pushed up my butt. This all when I was tyed with butt upward. Oh my goodness. Not for the whimps. It does a reat job and goes in easy as it is like a pulp. After a session I expel then shower washing with soap and water. Always good for a saturday afternoon of fun.

  3. Yeah.. directions exist for a reason. If you buy a tv and don’t plug it in – don’t complain when it doesn’t work like you are some sort of authority.

    You used lube, all online resources specifically say NOT to use lube and even explain why for those people who want the chemistry lesson there are several very valid and sensible reasons against this practice. In case you didn’t catch it…

    1. Lube that is silicon or oil based (best for anal) traps the watery juices of the ginger, severely hampering the effectiveness even nutrilizing it completely if you are using anything of even remotely decent grade. If you use water based lubes tend to be crappy lubes in the first place, water on its own dries up, sure, but ky jelly and its ilk actually take moisture from the skin AND dry out and get crusty (ewk)

    2. Lube on an succulent plant (wet/juicy) means that you’re making a slick substance slicker… you can lose control of this, which is not what you want

    3. Using water actually activates the ginger sensation on the skin and the ginger itself. Ginger is a root – and its one of those roots that can live and grow in : guess what? a glass of water. You’re actually waking and enviorgorating the root when you subject it to water. The coolness of the water + ginger react to give a nice burn – similar and sometimes more potent than that of “warming” and “cooling” lubes made and marketed now.

    Something else I’ll bet you didn’t know. Powdered ginger works too!. It’s got about 20-30 minutes, of low/moderate intensity of burn. Sprinkles in the inner labia, worked over with spit/water or just the wet pussy juices – it causes that cooling-burn. And the intense feeling goes away quicker when washed off with warm water (unlike the juices of the root itself which sink into the skin, especially the asshole which has a thinner membrane)

    It’s very possible that you just don’t have the threshold, or perhaps you don’t have the right partner showing you the ways to really take advantage of this sort of play (best used in a drawn out teasing session). It’s also possible that your failure with the lube resulted in these mediocre findings. Why not try it again, the right way, and then tell us about your experience…. keep in mind though: if all you’re doing is sticking it up your butt and expecting to get off that way… you will be disappointed.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

